Turbo Fruits is a garage rock band from Nashville founded by former Be Your Own Pet guitarist Jonas Stein. The current lineup includes Stein on vocals and guitar, Kingsley Brock on guitar and backing vocals, Dave McCowen on bass and backing vocals, andMatt hearn on drums. Their new full-lengthButter is forthcoming on King of Leon’s Serpents & Snakes label. Recorded in eight days in Austin, Texas with Spoon’s Jim Eno at his Public Hi-Hi studio, Butter is the follow up to their 2009 Fat Possum album Echo Kid and their 2007 Ecsatic Peace Debut.

Turbo Fruits